The Pelt Family’s Favorite Color is NOT Yellow

So, for anyone that might not realize it, pollen is falling from the sky like rain, and it isn’t cool.  Poor Saralynn and Garrett are having a horrible time dealing with the yucky stuff.  I, for one, don’t usually have trouble, so at least for now am counting myself lucky.  Saralynn woke up last night miserable, which of course didn’t do much for everyone else’s sleep.  Garrett sounds pitiful, too.  Hopefully we’ll get some rain soon to wash it all away.As for the situation with Mickey Fred…  Well, apparently he had a girlfriend, Minnie Wilma.  She also met her demise.  Apparently they found our peanut buttery treats around the same time, but Garrett only discovered Minnie Wilma this afternoon.  Ok, so we don’t really know if we had two Mickey Freds or two Minnie Wilmas or one of each or what- we didn’t inspect that closely.  But, we do know that they don’t belong in our domain and must go.  As I type, another trap snaps, and I jump to the ceiling and back.  Hopefully Ronnie and Meyer Pest Control will come tomorrow and make sure we got the entire family.  I guess this is a drawback to living in a basement that’s partially underground and easily accessible.  Let’s just hope…  On a more serious note, I’m beginning tonight to read a Chronological Bible, which I’m stoked about.  I really think I might connect more with some of the history of the Old Testament if I can know the timeframe of when stuff happened.  The version I chose is The Daily Bible, which means I’ll read the Bible through chronologically in one year.  I’ve also been doing a lot of praying and really want to present to the church staff the idea of a small group Bible study that will focus on the stories behind some of our modern-day worship songs.  I’ve been doing some searching on the internet and have found quite a bit of information, which excites me.  At first I’d thought about compiling my own info, but the more I’ve searched, there are already quite a few books on the subject(s), so I think I’ll pick up a couple of books and read them and see what happens.  I’m super excited about the prospect- now I just have to get the staff behind the idea…  Off to read… 

Leave a Reply

