A fun day with Garrett

I didn’t blog on Saturday because Garrett and I were out on the town enjoying a day together!  So much fun! 

Saralynn went to stay with Nana and Paw Paw in Jonesboro from Saturday to Monday, so Garrett and I got some much-needed time just to spend together.  We went Christmas shopping for Saralynn, and just all-around enjoyed our day together.  It was action-packed- we left at 9 am and returned at 9:30 pm, but had a blast!!!

I am very thankful for my husband and the time we do get to spend together.  I love him very much, and sometimes forget how the little things like a smile, or a wink, or grabbing my hand as we ride down the interstate mean so much.  Thanks, Garrett, for a great day!

1 Comment

  1. Garrett said,

    November 12, 2008 at 1:43 am

    Thank you for the kind words. I truly enjoy the time we share together. You know I love Saralynn with everything I have, but I also love the small, quiet moments we share as husband and wife. I had a great time, even though I was worn out and worthless for the rest of the weekend. I love you and thank God for you everyday. Thank you for second chances and your love. It means more to me than you’ll ever know.


Leave a Reply

