Please Pray

Please pray for my great-aunt Elsie Whatley.  As she is lovingly known to our family, Eichie (pronounced Eye-chee), suffered a “baby stroke” this morning.  I was able to go to the hospital with her and stay while the doctors examined and diagnosed, and I was very privileged to do so.  Aunt Elsie will be 91 years young on New Year’s Day and is more lucid than I am.  She is a true hero in my life, one I’m grateful for, and one for whom I covet your prayers.  All signs point to the fact that she will be fine and that this was isolated and caught early, but we all appreciate very much your prayers!

Leave a Reply

